Association québécoise de récupération des contenants de boissons appoints Board of Directors

Press release
For immediate release

Montreal, December 16, 2022 - The Association québécoise de récupération des contenants de boissons (AQRCB), the organization designated by RECYC-QUÉBEC to implement the expansion and modernization of deposit-refund, is pleased to announce the formation of its Board of Directors.

The AQRCB is responsible for developing and implementing a modernized deposit-refund system for all 100 ml to 2 l plastic, glass and aluminum ready-to-drink beverage containers across the province by the end of 2023. The goal is to recover and recycle approximately 4.5 billion containers annually.

"The Board of Directors of the Association québécoise de récupération des contenants de boissons (AQRCB) is made up of experienced directors representing the entire industry. Together, they will unite their efforts to support AQRCB management in the implementation of an expanded and modernized deposit-refund system that is efficient and accessible throughout Quebec", stated Normand Bisson, AQRCB's Acting President and CEO, at the close of the first meeting.

Board of Directors of the Association québécoise de récupération des contenants de boissons (AQRCB)
The 14 members of the AQRCB Board of Directors are :

  • Ms. Marie-Josée Amyot, Vice-President, Finance, Les Eaux Naya
  • Mr. Jean Bigaouette, Vice-President, Purchasing, Agropur
  • Mr. Patrick Charbonneau, Vice-President, Sales and Distribution, Canada, Pepsico
  • Mr. Robert Delisle, Operations Manager, Eastern Canada, Coca-Cola Canada
  • Ms Édith Filion, Vice-President and Chief Financial Officer, Société des alcools du Québec (SAQ)
  • Ms Caroline Lavoie, Regional Director, Government and Industry Relations, Quebec and Atlantic, Vins Arterra Canada
  • Michel McArthur, Vice-President, Operations, Eska
  • Mr. Alain Ménard, Vice-President, Development and Commercial Relations, Affiliated Merchants, Sobeys
  • Ms Marie-Ève Myrand, General Manager, Association des microbrasseries du Québec (AMBQ)
  • Mr. Martin-Pierre Pelletier, Representative, Alex Coulombe
  • Philippe Roy, General Manager, Association des brasseurs du Québec (ABQ)
  • Ms. Cynthia Shanks, Senior Director - Communications and Sustainability, Keurig Dr Pepper Canada
  • Ms. Amélie Toupin, Senior Director, Sales Operations and Government Affairs, Sleeman Breweries
  • Annick Van Campenhout, Vice-President, Food Progress and Sustainable Development, Conseil de la transformation alimentaire du Québec (CTAQ)

The Quebec Beverage Container Recovery Association
The Association québécoise de récupération des contenants de boissons (AQRCB) was created by producers of beverages distributed in containers in Quebec. On October 24, 2022, the AQRCB was designated as a management organization for the deposit-refund system by RECYC-QUÉBEC . Its mandate is to develop and manage the deposit-refund system for beverage containers for producers, based on the Extended Producer Responsibility (EPR) principle. The AQRCB's obligations stem from the Règlement visant l'élaboration, la mise en œuvre et le soutien financier d'un système de deposit-refund de certains contenants enacted in June 2022. For more information, visit and

Annie Jolicoeur, S2B l'Agence, 514 231-5818, [email protected]

Having become obsolete due to a lack of updates from Microsoft, Internet Explorer now poses numerous compatibility problems.

Use the latest browser recommended by Microsoft

Enjoy speed, security and privacy with Microsoft Edge

Download Edge